New Shape…

One of the other things we discussed at my toile review was to maybe incorporates the patterns already made on my corset onto the skirt so it flows really well together; rather than two separate pieces. Here is what I came up with…!

I am over the moon how this turned out, like, so much! 🙂 I am really loving how even though they are not matching up 100% they still flow together. My new design really reflects my theme, butterflies and moths, much more than my previous design. By looking at the image below, the body is the main focus, then the wing pattern slowly expands away from the center point. That same effect is what my new design demonstrates… the center pont being the long line starting from the center of the bust all the way down to bottom of the skirt. If you observant ones haven’t already noticed, I have extended the corset so the corset and the skirt match together better very pleased with my new length too. Off to pattern cut my skirt up now!

Leave a Reply

