Trial Run

Before I started working on my final garment I wanted to make a quick small sample section in my final fabric. I wanted to do this to understand how my fabric works and such… Here are a couple of pictures after my little experiment! 🙂

{ 1- straight on, 2- Close up of CF/Bust, 3- Details, 4- Boning Middle Layer }

Overall I am really please how the fabric flows, my only main concern is point along the bustline ( 2&3 ) simply because it’s not a pointed as I wanted but the fabric I used for the lining shall be different. ( Did not have enough of the final fabric to experiment with ).

Leave a Reply

