Finally…

Today we FINALLY finished and handed in our garments with our sketchbook, pattern pieces and other items! Words honestly cannot describe the relief when I signed my name on the dotted line… Happiness is one word at the moment. Overall I really enjoyed this project all the challenges I faced and to my shock I handed in before the time too! ( Of course with some added last minute sewing and eyeletting before! 🙂 )

Me being me I am not 100% happy with the final construction of the garment and if I am really honest… I am not at all looking forward to tomorrow our final review… we shall see! But the way I am going to look at it is this… I have never made a full outfit or a single item for that matter in my ‘fashion lifetime’… admittedly I could have chosen an easier design but nope, I didn’t and this is what I produced in the time I had and with the knowledge I have so far gained.

❤

Leave a Reply

